© Friedl Kubelka

 

ARCHIVE

The Franz West Privatstiftung maintains an extensive archive of Franz West’s artwork. Its goal is to completely catalog all his work and provide for the academic analysis of the individual bodies of work from the early 1970s up to the last pieces from 2012.

The heart of the archive is a database in which all artwork (individual pieces and editions), images, and videos, as well as exhibitions and publications, are recorded and documented. All catalogs, magazines, and a comprehensive collection of press material including exhibition reviews are available in the reference library. All videos are also available in digital form in the archive. Please contact us to request an appointment.

SERVICES

The archive serves as a point of contact and source of information for all those interested in the work of Franz West. Extensive information can be made available for research, study, and publications. In addition, curatorial and editorial support is offered for projects regarding Franz West’s artistic work.

Each piece in the archive is thoroughly reviewed and documented. Provenance, bibliographical references, and exhibitions are researched as a matter of course. A panel of experts offers advisory assistance in issues of authentication.

Please feel free to contact the foundation for questions about individual pieces and bodies of work, or if you would like to inform the foundation of artworks by Franz West in your possession.

 

Photocredit: Friedl Kubelka © Bildrecht, Wien, 2016

Contact Form

Name *:

E-Mail *:

Tel.:

Title of Artwork:

Year:

Dimensions:

Material:

Label, signature:

Hallmark (furniture):

Year purchased:

Purchased from:

Earlier provenance:

Exhibitions:

Literature:

Additional notes:


Image upload (in JPG format, max. 10 MB):





For two-dimensional work, please include views of the front and back, as well as details of the signature and labeling. For sculptures, please include several views, as well as details where appropriate.

* = Required fields

© Friedl Kubelka

 

ARCHIV

Die Franz West Privatstiftung betreut ein umfangreiches Archiv zum künstlerischen Schaffen von Franz West. Ziel ist die lückenlose Erfassung aller Kunstwerke sowie die wissenschaftliche Aufarbeitung der einzelnen Werkgruppen aus den frühen 1970er Jahren bis zu den letzten Werken im Jahr 2012.

Den Kern des Archivs bildet eine Datenbank in der alle Kunstwerke (Einzel- und Auflagenwerke), Bildmaterial, Videos sowie Ausstellungen und Publikationen erfasst und dokumentiert werden. Sämtliche Kataloge, Zeitschriften sowie ein ausführlicher Pressespiegel mit Rezensionen zu Ausstellungen stehen in der Präsenzbibliothek zur Verfügung. Ebenso sind alle Videos in digitaler Form im Archiv zugänglich.

SERVICELEISTUNGEN

Das Archiv dient als Anlaufstelle und Informationsquelle für alle am Werk von Franz West Interessierten. Für Recherche, Forschung und Publikationen können umfassende Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Darüber hinaus wird kuratorische und redaktionelle Unterstützung bei Projekten zum künstlerischen Schaffen von Franz West angeboten.

Jedes Werk wird im Archiv eingehend geprüft und dokumentiert. Standardmäßig werden Provenienz, Literaturangaben und Ausstellungsbeteiligungen recherchiert. Bei Authentifizierungsfragen steht ein Expert_innengremium beratend zur Seite.

Bei Fragen zu einzelnen Werken, Werkgruppen oder wenn Sie uns über Kunstwerke von Franz West in Ihrem Besitz informieren möchten, kontaktieren Sie bitte die Stiftung.

 

Fotocredit: Friedl Kubelka © Bildrecht, Wien, 2016

Kontaktformular

Name *:

E-Mail *:

Telefon:

Titel des Werkes:

Jahr:

Maße:

Material:

Beschriftung, Signatur:

Punzierung (Möbel):

Erwerbsjahr:

Erworben bei:

Frühere Provenienz:

Ausstellungen:

Literatur:

Anmerkung:


Bilderupload (im JPG Format, max. 10 MB):





Bei Bildern bitte Ansichten von Vorder- und Rückseite sowie Details von Signatur und Beschriftung. Bei Skulpturen bitte mehrere Ansichten und gegebenenfalls Details.

* = Pflichtfelder